Membership

 

The NYNJ Consortium is comprised of Academic Coordinators of Clinical Education (ACCEs), Directors of Clinical Education (DCEs), Site Coordinators of Clinical Education (SCCEs) and clinicians alike.   Membership for clinical sites is free of charge.  Anyone involved with or interested in Physical Therapy clinical education is welcome to attend any of our meetings.

 

Aside from quarterly meetings, the majority of participation in the Consortium takes place by e-mail via our Google Groups listserv.  To join the listserv, please send an e-mail to PTClinicalEducationNYNJ+suscribe@googlegroups.com.

 

Co Chairs: Lori Hochman and Nicki Silberman

Vice Chair: Jamie Greco

Treasurer:  Nancy Minglegreen

Secretary: Colleen Brough

Clinical Member at Large: Kelly Meyers

Academic Members

Clarkson University

8 Main St Box 5880
Potsdam NY 13699

Jaime Bicknell PT 

Director of Clinical Education

Clinical Assistant Professor

315.268.3786

jbicknel@clarkson.edu

Columbia University

710 West 168th Street, 8th Floor
New York, NY 10032
  

Colleen Brough, PT, DPT, MS, OCS

Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor
212.342.2989 
cb2877@cumc.columbia.edu

Mahlon Stewart, PT, DPT, GCS

Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Professor

ms2952@cumc.columbia.edu

College of Staten Island

2800 Victory Boulevard, Room 207
Staten Island, New York 10314

Amanda Rotundo, PT, DPT, CKTP

Director of Clinical Education

718-982-3153

Amanda.rotondo@csi.cuny.edu

Daemen College

4380 Main Street

Buffalo, NY 14226

Theresa Kolodziej, PhD, PT, DPT 

Director of Clinical Education

716. 839. 8412

tkolodzi@daemen.edu

Dominican College

470 Western Highway

Orangeburg, NY  10962

Mark Amir PT,DPT,MPH, DipMDT

Assistant Professor

Director of Clinical Education

 845.848.6045

Mark.Amir@DC.edu

D'Youville College
D'Youville College

320 Porter Avenue, KAB 341
Buffalo, NY  14201

Patricia  Nowakowski, PT, PhD, GCS
Director of Clinical Education 
Associate Professor

716.829.7828

nowakow@dyc.edu

Colleen Corcoran PT, DPT

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

716.829.7659

corcoran@dyc.edu

Hunter College

425 E 25th Street, Room BC004E

New York, NY 10010

Nicki Silberman, PT, PhD, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

212.396.7124

nicki.silberman@hunter.cuny.edu

marist.png
Marist College

3399 North Rd, AH -231

Poughkeepsie, NY 12601

Julie Fineman, PT, EdM

Director of Clinical Education

Clinical Assistant Professor
845-575-4754

Julie.fineman@marist.edu

Ithaca College

953 Danby Rd.

Ithaca, NY  14850

 

Megan Hotchkiss, PT, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

607.274.1385

mhotchkiss@ithaca.edu

 

Kayleigh Plumeau, PT, DPT

Associate Director of Clinical Education

607.274.5820

kplumeau@ithaca.edu

Samantha Brown, PT, DPT, GCS 

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

607.274.7749

Sbrown15@ithaca.edu

Kean University

NAAB-416

1000 Morris Ave.

Union, NJ 07083

Dana Fleming, PT,  DPT

Director of Clinical Education

908-737-6173

daflemin@kean.edu

Mercy College

555 Broadway
Dobbs Ferry, NY  10522

Ruth Lyons Hansen, PT, DPT, CCS

Director of Clinical Education

Associate Professor
914.674.7824

rhansen@mercy.edu

Kathryn Ryans PT, DPT, CLT-CANA

Academic Coordinator of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor
914.674.7826

kryans@mercy.edu

Long Island University

Brooklyn Campus

1 University Plaza
Brooklyn, NY  11201

 

Lisa Bradley, PT, DPT, MSW

Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Professor

Dept. of Physical Therapy

lisa.bradley@liu.edu

 

Nia Irene Mensah PT, DPT, PCS

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Professor

nia.mensah@liu.edu
lisa.
 

Nazareth College

4245 East Avenue

Rochester, NY  14618

 

Mary Therese Novak PT, DPT, MBA

Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Clinical Professor

585-389-2914

mnovak4@naz.edu 

Michelle Donahue PT, DPT, PCS, CDSS

Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Clinical Professor

585.389.5130

mdonahu1@naz.edu

New York Institute of Technology

500 Building, Room 501 
Old Westbury, NY 11568

Lori Hochman PT, MS, NCS, PhD
Director of Clinical Education
516.686.7670 

@nyit.edu​​

New York Medical College

School of Health Sciences and Practice
Institute of Public Health

Valhalla, NY 10595

 

Gale Lavinder PT, EdD 
Director of Clinical Education
914.594.4875

Gale_Lavinder@nymc.edu

S. Nikki Gawronski, PT, DPT, GCS, CEEAA

Director of Clinical Education

914.594.3075

sgawrons@nymc.edu

New York University

380 2nd Avenue, 4th floor
New York, NY 10010  


Elaine Becker PT, DPT, MA, PCS
Director of Clinical Education
Clinical Associate Professor
212.998.9407

eb2@nyu.edu​​​​​

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - South Campus

200 College Drive, Jefferson Hall

Blackwood, NJ 08012

Dennise Krencicki PT, DPT, MA

Director of Clinical Education

856.566.6453

krencidb@shp.rutgers.edu

Sheena MacFarlane, PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor
856.566.6454

SOM15@shp.rutgers.edu​

Rutgers, The State University of New Jersey - Newark Campus

65 Bergen Street

Newark. NJ 07107  


Kathy Mairella 
Director of Clinical Education

Mairelka@shp.rutgers.edu

Nancy Mingelgreen, PT, DPT, CLT

Director of Clinical Education

973.972.9544

Nancy.Mingelgreen@shp.rutgers.edu  

The Sage Colleges

65 1st Street

Troy, NY  12180  

 

Nancy Hellman PT, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

518.244.2456

hellmn@sage.edu

SUNY Upstate Medical University at Syracuse

750 E Adams Street

Syracuse, NY  13210

Carol Recker-Hughes PT, PHD

Director of Clinical Education

315-464-6882

Marissa Hanlon PT, DPT, GCS, CSCS

Director of Clinical Education

315.464.6919

hanlonma@upstate.edu  

 

Darryl Manzer, PT, DPT, WCS 

Director of Clinical Education

315.464.6886

manzerd@upstate.edu  

Seton Hall University

400 South Orange Avenue

South Orange, NJ 07079  

Lauren Snowdon, PT, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

Director of Clinical Education

 973-542-6733

SUNY Downstate - Brooklyn

Box 16, 450 Clarkson Ave.

Brooklyn, NY 11203


Loraine Antoine, PT, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

Assistant Professor

718. 270.7721 

loraine.antoine@downstate.edu​​

SUNY Stony Brook

SHTM/HSC Level 2 
Stony Brook, NY  11794

Jamie Lynn Greco, PT, DPTDirector of Clinical Education - Room 431631. 444.7392Jamie.Greco@stonybrook.edu

Dawn Blatt PT, DPT
Director of Clinical Education - Room 436

631.444.3255

dawn.blatt@stonybrook.edu
 

MaryJo Kaleda, PT, DPT, MPS, GCS 
Director of Clinical Education
Clinical Assistant Professor
631.632.5124
maryjo.kaleda@stonybrook.edu     

Stockton University

​​​​​101 Vera King Farris Drive
Office WQ-218
Galloway, NJ 08205

Touro College - Manhattan

27 West 23rd Street, 6th Floor

New York, NY 10010

​Reema Thakkar, PT, DPT

Director of Clinical Education

212.463.0400 x5255

reema.thakkar@touro.edu

Touro College — Bay Shore

1700 Union Boulevard
Bay Shore, NY  11706 

Ofra Pottorf, PT, DPT, OCS 

Director of Clinical Education

631.665.1600 x6233

ofra.pottorf@touro.edu

University of Buffalo

3435 Main Street

Kimball Tower Room 526

Buffalo, NY  14214

Juli Wylegala PT, PhD

Director of Clinical Education

716-829-6745

Wylegala@buffalo.edu

 

Douglas Frye MS, PT

Assistant Director of Clinical Education

716.829.6725

frye@buffalo.edu

Utica College

1600 Burrstone Road

Romano Hall Room 310
Utica, NY 13502

 

Shelly Nunno-Evans, PT, DPT      

 Director of Clinical Education

315.272.6298
mtnunnoe@utica.edu

Brittany J. Simpson , D.P.T. 
Assistant Director of Clinical Education
315.792.3533

wola6062@utica.edu

Clinical Members

Atlantic Health

95 Mount Kemble Ave

Morristown, NJ 07962

LaTefia M. Bailey, PT, DPT, GCS

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

(973)971-5262

latefia.bailey@atlantichealth.org

St. Barnabas Medical Center

94 Old Short Hills Rd

Livingston, NJ 07039

​Carolyn Palma, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

(973) 322-2704

Carolyn.Palma@RWJBH.org

Burke Rehabilitation Hospital

785 Mamaroneck Ave

White Plains, NY 10605 

 

Pamela Jones, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

914.597.2843

pjones@burke.org

Blythdale Children's Hospital

Bradhurst Ave

Valhalla, NY 10595

 

Linda Fieback MA, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

914.592.7555

lindaf@blythdale.org

Heading 6
Ellis Medicine

600 McClellan st

Schenectady, NY 12304

 

Colleen Schmitt PT, DPT, MS

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

518.347.5903

Schmittcolleen@hotmail.com

Catholic Home Care

110 Bi-County Blvd., Suite 114

Farmingdale, NY 11735
 

Emeritus

10 Tatomuch Road

Pound Ridge, NY  10576

Anne-Marie Sirois, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

914.764.9390

amsirois@optonline.net

Finger Lakes DDSO

3 Park Street
Geneseo, NY 14454

 

Elizabeth Allaire-Love PT,MS

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

585.243.5480

elizabeth.allaire@omr.state.ny.us

Glen Falls Hospital

25 Willowbrook Road
Queensbury, NY 12804


Kerri Bondy OTR/L 
Site Coordinator of Clinical Education
518.926.2028

kbondy@glensfallshosp.org

Jewish Home and Hospital Lifecare System

120 W 106th st

New York, NY  10025

Stephan Santoro, PT

718.226.8663

Jacqueline LaColla,  PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212.870.4988

Jlacolla@JHHA.org

JFK Johnson Rehabilitation Institute

65 James Street

Edison, NJ 08818

 

Pragati Duttaroy, PT, DPT

PT Clinical Director
Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

732.321.7737

pduttaroy@jfkhealth.org

1199 Pleasant Valley Way
West Orange, NJ 07052

 

Christine Schaub, PT, DPT

​Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

973-731-3600 x2542

CESchaub@kessler.rehab.com

Mount Sinai Hospital

1 Gustave Levy Place, Box 1674

New York, New York 10029

​Adrienne Ormond, PT, DPT

Program Manager, Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212-824-8423

adrienne.ormond@mountsinai.org

Kessler Institute for Rehabilitation

Northwell Health Glen Cove Hospital

101 St Andrews Lane

Glen Cove, NY 11542

 

Allison Bednarski PT, DPT

​Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

516.674.7571

abednarski@northwell.edu

Northwell - Staten Island University Hospital
475 Seaview Ave
Staten Island, NY 10305
 
Richard Mellor PT & Kunal Patel PT
Site Coordinators of Clinical Education
718.226.9466
rmellor@northwell.edu
kpatel14@northwell.edu
 
 
 
NY Presbyterian - Columbia University Medical Center

180 Fort Washington Ave Room HP 170A

New York, NY  10032

Janeen Turano, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212.305.5136

turanoj@nyp.org

NY Presbyterian - Weill Cornell Medical Center

525 East 68th Street, Box 142

New York, NY 10065

 

Hope Hunter PT, MA

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212.746.1509

hlaznick@nyp.org

 

Franca Gioia PT, MA

212.746.1509

fgioia@nyp.org

NYU Langone Medical Center

240 East 38th Street, 15th floor

New York, NY  10016

Angela Stolfi PT, DPT, Cert MDT

Director, Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212.263.6070

Angela.stolfi@nyumc.org 

Parker Institute

271-11 76th Avenue

New Hyde Park, NY  11040

 

Eva Durand, PT

718.289.2297

ecdurant@parkerinstitute.edu

University Hospital

150 Bergen Street

Newark, NJ  07101

Marcia Downer PT, DPT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

973.972.3466

downermc@umdnj.edu

SportsCare Physical Therapy

11 Eagle Rock Ave  

East Hanover, NJ 07936


Jennifer Palaia, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education  

973-605-5115 

jjpalaia@sportscare1.com

Sunnyview Rehab Hospital

1270 Belmont Ave

Schenectady, NY  12308

 

Patti Valenza, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

518 382-4500

valenzap@nehealth.com

Upstate University Hospital

6620Fly Road,  Suite 201

East Syracuse, NY 13057


Kelly Meyers, PT, DPT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

315.464.1750

MeyersK@upstate.edu

Village Nursing Home

607 Hudson Street

New York, NY  10014

Gregory Westgate MS, PT

Site Coordinator of Clinical Education

212.337.9422

greg2@vcny.org